Wheaton Teen Driving Ticket Lawyers
Attorneys Representing Teen Drivers Accused of Traffic Violations in DuPage, Kane, Cook and Will Counties
Illinois abides by strict laws when it comes to teen driving requirements and violations. These laws end up affecting not only driving privileges, but also insurance costs for teens covered under family insurance plans.
State law allows for an instruction permit to be issued to anyone who is 15 to 17 years old after passing an examination. This permit is valid for 24 months provided that the minor is always under the supervision of a parent, legal guardian, etc. who is at least 21 years old, has a driver’s license, and has been driving for at least one year.
Unfortunately, some teens may disobey the rules of the road, and thus receive a driving ticket. At Beck & Houlihan, P.C., we have years of experience defending teens who have been issued traffic tickets.
Extra Restrictions for Young Teen Drivers
Drivers who are 15 years old face the following nighttime driving restrictions:
They also cannot receive any traffic violations during the first nine months of having their permit.
Penalties for all Teen Drivers
The following conditions can result in any teen driver having their driving privileges suspended or revoked:
Other Requirements for Teen Drivers
Other laws, as they apply to all drivers, also apply to teen drivers, such as the requirement to wear a seat belt, the prohibition against using a phone while driving, etc. Teen drivers must also be covered by the mandatory minimum insurance requirements in the state of Illinois, which includes:
Failing to adhere to these specific regulations may result in serious penalties for a teen driver.
Wheaton, Illinois Teen Traffic Violations Attorneys
Our attorneys can help you fight any traffic violations or convictions if you are a teen driver or the parent of a teen driver. We represent clients throughout DuPage, Kane, and Will Counties. Contact us at 630-933-9220 to set up an initial consultation.
MAP & DIRECTIONS